I can relate to this

joyfulsufferer

Okay, so 97 in May is a little out of the ordinary.

When the previous days forecast said close to 100, I foolishly thought it was just another time the media moguls were not going to be right.

Trying to move and walk in any other than an air conditioned environment made me weak at the knees.

–Walking from the car to the store slowed my speed down to that of a turtle… The steamy hot surface of the recently re-tared parking lot made it seem even slower…

–progress was only slightly faster when walking with the aid of a shopping cart…

–my mood went into “poor me” as my mind could do nothing but think of what couldn’t be done…

–the simple act of dropping off a gift at a neighbors’ tuned into a journey to the center of the earth as I mapped out and tried to keep…

View original post 123 more words

Leave a Reply

