Accept and Live

I just finished reading Coffee in the Cereal – The First Year with Multiple Sclerosis by Lorna Moorhead. She created a site for moms with MS  http://www.msmoms.com/index.html. I loved the book and the way it focused more on her attitude and finding a way to accept and live with MS.  I think that is very important since there is really no way around it. A co-worker had an appointment with a neurologist today for migraines. She returned to work and announced to me that she was talking to her neuro about MS and he said they are very close to a cure. Well (giggle) let me know when they get there. I find it easier on my emotional state to live for today and not get my hopes up about a cure tomorrow. No doubt someday there will be a cure…but I don’t want to be disappointed when it doesn’t happen “soon”.

One response to “Accept and Live

Leave a Reply

